Speciality of Navarathiri

Posted by   GaloreKart Doe
Buy  Online

Introduction of Navarathri

Navratri is part of a pan-Asian, 9-day autumn festival that goes by different names. The Chinese related peoples of Asia call it the Nine Emperor Gods Festival and the Indian related people call it the Navaratri (Festival of Nine Nights). Nava means “nine” and Ratri means “night” and this combination of word is Navarari and the Lord in the form of the Mother Goddess is worshipped in Her various forms as Durga, Lakshmi and Saraswati. Though the Goddess is one, She is represented and worshipped in three different aspects. On the first three nights of the festival, Durga is worshipped. On the following three, Lakshmi and then Saraswati Devi on the last three nights. The following tenth day is called Vijayadasami. Vijaya means “victory”, the victory over our own minds that can come only when we have worshipped these three: Durga, Lakshmi, and Saraswati.

Day 1
On the first day of Navarathri, Durga is worshiped it is believed that Goddess slayed the demons Madhu and Kaidaba on this day.

Day 2

On the second day, the Goddess is worshiped Jasmine and Tulsi are used for worship on the second day.

Day 3

Goddess is worshiped as Varali Ambigai on the third day.Shenbakam, Champangi and Marikozhunthu are ideal for perform the Puja.

Day 4

Goddess is worshiped in the form of a Lakshmi. Padi kolam In rice flour or Rangoli in the shape of steps .

Day 5

On the fifth day of Navarathri, Goddess is worshiped in the form of Vaishnavi.

Day 6

Navratri celebrates goddess Katyayani. The goddess was born to the great sage, Kata, as an avatar of Durga. Dressed in orange, she exhibits immense courage.

Day 7

On the seventh day of festival celebrates goddess Kalratri. This avatar of the goddess has dark complexion, disheveled hair and a fearless posture. She is the most fierce form of goddess Durga, and she is dressed in white, a colour that represents peace and prayer.

Day 8

On the Eight day the festival celebrates goddess Maha Gauri. The eighth avatar of Maa Durga represents intelligence, peace, prosperity and calm.

Day 9

On the Nineth day festival of Navratri celebrates goddess Siddhidatri. The goddess is known for having supernatural healing powers. The goddess is represents blissful state of mind, just like the sky on a clear day.


No posts found

New post